First Time on – just learning this program

Spaz11I have signed up to a freelance site where at least 20% of jobs posted involve this program.  So I am here now to check it out, get a feel for it and possibly even enjoy myself.

So I have been on the hunt for a job for over two months now and I finally got a real live person to call me yesterday.  I am surprised at my reaction to the phone call.  You would have thought I was getting notification of a lottery win or something.  I had to drag myself down to remind myself it is just an appointment for an interview only.

I have filled out so many website on-line applications and applied to so many jobs in the past two months with only computer generated auto-response emails saying “Thank you for submitting your application, if you are suitable then you will be contacted for an interview.”  It has been very discouraging and really takes a toll on your confidence level.  I have even hit the pavement, going door-to-door to look for work, but those attempts have been even less fruitful.  So I have decided to give this freelancing approach a try and see where it takes me.

I cannot believe just how nervous and excited I am about the upcoming interview.  I am already mentally rummaging the closet, trying to decide what I am going to wear, how I should apply my make-up for the day, making a list of all the documentation I should bring to the interview.  I know I am going to bring way too much because I really do hate talking about myself, which is also another reason why it has taken me so long to approach this whole blog thing.

So I am here to check out all the wonderful options that WordPress is offering and see how I can improve my talents to include this wonderful platform to my growing list of computer applications.

 

Leave a comment